Soroptimist of the South West Pacific Best Practice Awards are a celebration of the work of clubs throughout the Federation.  It achnowledges expertise in the planning and process of creating an effective project in Programme.

It serves also as an inspiration to ther clubs of what can be achieved with careful planning and can stimulate a willingness to undertake something different and challenging in their own clubs.

BPA 400pxl

2019 Best Practice Awards

Best Practice awards to Clubs for their projects for 2019.

2018 Best Practice Awards

Best Practice Awards for 2018, included in these awards are two special biennium awards, announced by President Theresa Lyford at the beginning of her biennium, these awards were created to as part of Theresa's vision for clubs to partnership with other clubs on projects.

These two special awards are Soroptimists: Be the Changemakers and The Overall Excellence Award.

2017 Best Practice Awards

Best Practice awards to club and regions for their projects for 2017

2016 Best Practice Award

Each year, Soroptimist clubs, regions and nations are invited to nominate a project for the Best Practice Award.  The projects need to demonstrate their excellence in planning, administering and evaluating a project to transform lives for women and girls around the Federation,  This is a prestigious award, showcasing projects which have achieved results.